AustMS 2016

From Monday 5th December 2016  
To Thursday 8th December 2016  
Location ANU  

The 60th annual meeting of the Australian Mathematical Society will be held by the Mathematical Sciences Institute at the Australian National University from the 5 - 8 December 2016. 

Invited Speakers

  • Miranda Cheng, University of Amsterdam
  • Alessio Figalli, ETH Zurich
  • Kavita Ramanan, Brown University (Hanna Neumann)
  • Simon Levin, Princeton University 
  • Andre Neves, Imperial College London
  • Tomoyuki Arakawa, Kyoto University 
  • Adelle Coster, University of New South Wales
  • Georg Gottwald, The University of Sydney
  • Kari Vilonen, University of Melbourne
  • Lesley Ward, University of South Australia
  • Nicholas Wormald, Monash University
  • Matthew Kennedy, University of Waterloo (Early Career Researcher)
  • Terry Speed, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute for Medical Research (Peter Hall memorial lecture)